Any way to give a CRPL core ore?

Started by Nicant, October 25, 2015, 01:00:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Nicant

I have a question. Is there any way at all to have oremines produce ore and send it directly to a CRPL core? I am trying to make a refinery unit that doubles the production of ore. Thanks for anyone you could help as much as they could!
CW4 hype!!

driesemol

Can't find a unit constant for that one... i'm not that experienced, but i'm good at finding things in the CRPL reference sheet. I think it isn't available because it would interfere with the command nodes.

Not saying it isn't there just because i can't find it, but i think it is very unlikely.
If somebody can fix this, be my guest :)

Nicant

Quote from: driesemol on October 25, 2015, 07:06:23 PM
Can't find a unit constant for that one... i'm not that experienced, but i'm good at finding things in the CRPL reference sheet. I think it isn't available because it would interfere with the command nodes.

Not saying it isn't there just because i can't find it, but i think it is very unlikely.
If somebody can fix this, be my guest :)
Thanks for trying! i knew there was not a constant for it but i thought it would be possible in some other way!
CW4 hype!!

warren

You would have to go as far as to make fake packets to make that work. You can send AC to crpl cores.

Nicant

Quote from: warren on October 26, 2015, 02:11:36 AM
You would have to go as far as to make fake packets to make that work. You can send AC to crpl cores.
Really, i have to make fake packets? Well then IT SHALL BE DONE! in my next map  :P  :P  :P
CW4 hype!!

RrR

you could create an ore crystal(s) and siphon(s) immediately below the  CN. Lots of small crystals would be depleted before creeper could destroy the siphon. only a problem is someone tries to move and replace the CN

Nicant

Quote from: RrR on October 26, 2015, 02:33:44 PM