Custom Map #1124: PAC Shaper Adaptation 2. By: UberWaffe

Started by AutoPost, March 22, 2021, 08:33:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

AutoPost

This topic is for discussion of map #1124: PAC Shaper Adaptation 2

Author: UberWaffe
Size: 320x120

UberWaffe

I'm still learning the balance to making maps that are tricky but not too hard.

So feedback on how this compared with the previous map #1112 would be appreciated.

Hint: If you are struggling with the airship guards, then watch them closely.

Kaiden

Jican

*sigh* This is exactly the issue with creators. There is such a thing as too much. Don't use the lessons from another map to destroy the next. The need to make the flooders 5x more expensive because they were overused in the first map is ridiculous. Now, in this map, they are so needed because of so many hard hitting and spammed units, but they take a quarter of a million creeper is just asinine. You can't even use any of the extra units because there are so many spammed missiles and snipers, it's a slog. Yea, I know the airships go back to refuel and rearm, but pared with the sweeper, the airplanes, the airdrops, it's just too much of literally everything. Then, the extra units all cost 5k creeper to spawn, the spores are useless, it's just too much. I will win this map, but it will only be because I spammed the flooders, and that's because there is no other way. There's too much anti creep, and too many hard hitters to slog through. I am an hour in and half way through this. It would be better if uncapping that whole in the first part was worth anything, but the crazonium renders it essentially useless.

Jican

Well, i eventually just spammed the crap out of skimmers, blobs, and spores to get past all the crazy. Works, but still tedious.

UberWaffe

Quote from: Kaiden on March 22, 2021, 08:56:24 PM
You might want to check the shape of the egger...
Can you elaborate? Is it too difficult to distinguish from the Blubber?