Main Menu

TrialPay

Started by knucracker, February 04, 2010, 09:17:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

knucracker

So I have been approached by a company called TrialPlay.  They offer a way customers could get CreeperWorld for "free".  Of course free means completing some offer (sign up for something, buy something at the Gap, etc).  I have no experience with them or what people's reaction to them is.  My initial reaction is on the thumbs down side, but I'm not really sure why.  I guess it seems a little strange to me the idea that someone wants to buy CW, but they don't have $10.... so they'll go sign up for directv instead to get CW for 'free'???  Anyway I don't want to poison the well too much before I ask;

Does anyone has any experience with them or any opinions on the matter?

UpperKEES

Nope, but I'm sure I would rather pay $10 than sign up for something with all kinds of consequences, even if I wouldn't know the game that well.

Besides this you might want to ask yourself if you want to be associated with certain products, companies and their reputations. People could come complaining here at the forums....
My CW1 maps: downloads - overview
My CW2 maps: downloads - overview

Karsten75

Those things always turn me off. TINSATAAFL.  But hey, if you get money, I don't think it will turn people off Creeper World or Knuckle Cracker. I just never would do one of those offers, since I *know* that somewhere down that line it is going to cost me, if only in terms of a lot of spam in my mailbox. I'd suggest you perhaps investigate carefully how your key codes might be compromised or owther ways this will make available a hackable CW or whatever.

knucracker

Good points....