Roly-poly and hello

Started by hay, December 21, 2009, 07:43:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

hay

Hello! I discovered CW fairly recently, but am now an absolute addict. It's such a brilliant concept! I've never bought a game online before, but the brilliant demo had me overcoming my misgivings and forking over the cash. I'm so glad I did!
Anyways, I made a map. Again, something I've never done before. It was fun though, and I'm considering doing more so any feedback would be much appreciated.
Cheers!
Hayley

knucracker

Welcome aboard!
Roly Poly is a great map.  I played it earlier today.  The spiral concept worked out really well I think.  When I play it again, I'm going to assault the upper right hand corner first.  I didn't do that the first time, so I had to keep a check on the creeper in the upper right hand corner while I assaulted the lower left (where I started). 

djcian

it was very fun but what was with the one spore every 16 minutes?
grant me the serenity to accept the things i can not change, the courage to change the things i can, and the wisdom to know the difference

Aurzel

to force you to build a few SAM sites to annoy you maybe? lol

knucracker

Yeah, I built like a massive air defense system expecting a total meteor storm to hit me (I figured it would be big since the delay was large).  Then that one little spore came in and I just had to laugh.  Now I never actually let it hit, so I don't know what kind of a punch it would have packed if it had hit....

Aurzel

*points to virgil* thats why its fun :D

hay

Thanks for the feedback!
As to spores..