All Phantom Coil Radius displayed?

LanceChristophr · 2846

LanceChristophr

  • Jr. Member
  • **
    • Posts: 24
on: June 03, 2011, 12:50:23 am
One thing I really liked about the SAM units is that when you selected on you could see where all of the units combined on the map covered.

Being that the Phantom Coils are kind of the rebirth of the units can it be implemented that when you select one you can see the coverage of all of the units??

:D



Kamron3

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
    • Posts: 1722
Reply #1 on: June 03, 2011, 12:55:44 am
One thing I really liked about the SAM units is that when you selected on you could see where all of the units combined on the map covered.

Being that the Phantom Coils are kind of the rebirth of the units can it be implemented that when you select one you can see the coverage of all of the units??

:D

I think its been suggested in the beta forums. Can't remember any specific reply from V about this.



UpperKEES

  • Hero Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 5525
  • The Creeper is getting deeper.... into me.
Reply #2 on: June 03, 2011, 07:00:56 am
This has indeed been requested many times (inside and outside the beta forums). The fact that you haven't seen a response by Virgil probably means he has other priorities first.

My CW1 maps: downloads - overview
My CW2 maps: downloads - overview


Grauniad

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
    • Posts: 7365
Reply #3 on: June 03, 2011, 11:29:28 am
It is on his to-do list, but not in the section that has a specific priority assigned. :)

A goodnight to all and to all a good night - Goodnight Moon


LanceChristophr

  • Jr. Member
  • **
    • Posts: 24
Reply #4 on: June 03, 2011, 01:15:27 pm
Oh no! Sorry that I missed that... good to know I'm not alone in wanting this though :)