Custom Scripts Wanted

Started by Jauq, June 22, 2014, 03:11:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jauq

I am not good at making scripts so I would appreciate it if someone could help me with making these kinds of things:
1. Would it be possible to give the player a collector every 5 seconds (if you don't have infinite)?
2. Could you change the picture of build-able towers?
3. Could you make the "Terp" able to build over Void?
4. How do you make a movable character like in the Credits?
5. If 4 is possible (which i'm sure it is) could you have it and a Command Node at the same time and build collectors and pulse cannons the usual way?
6. Could a creeper emitter create a hole in the ground when nullified (as if it has exploded and created terrain damage)?

If I could get these in scripts I would greatly appreciated! Thanks

J

1. If you want to give him one for free every 5 seconds, no. Being able to build one more or a randomly placed one, yes.
2. Not recommended (much work)
3. With 'custom void' (terrain overlay and some more) :)
4. How you can open the map and find out can be found on the wiki (a link to one of the wiki pages is in my sig, but that's not the page you're looking for, you'll need the examine map resources page)
5. Most likely yes, but you'll to think about camera positions, so not recommended.

Note that a no means that it is probably possible, but that'll require much work or I just don't know how

Jauq

Well this is some good information thanks but like I said before I am not a script maker so even for the possible ones I wont be able to do it on my own. :(

Relli

3 and 6 are both possible, though not /quite/ the way you said them. The emitter creating a hole isn't too much work. But it would have to be a custom, CRPLCore emitter, and on death it would change some of the terrain around it one time.