Custom Map #90: Alpha Madness. By: Viperwasp

Started by AutoPost, October 03, 2016, 12:12:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

AutoPost

This topic is for discussion of map #90: Alpha Madness

Author: Viperwasp
Size: 500x500

Desc:
This map represents what I believe is mid level difficulty.Perhaps Hard... Your object is to kill all the red stuff. And defeat the "Hell Guard" which is the so called "BOSS" of this level. Just destory everything you can. This is my first level and I'm still learning. It's alright though. Features a mix between stock vanilla ships and custom ships of my own design. Good Luck. I plan to release an overall harder and more balanced version of this map in the coming weeks but this is still complete.

D0m0nik

Perhaps a bit too big but a very good battle map still, challenging at every stage and with lots of options to fight in different ways and on different fronts at the same time. I enjoyed it a lot, thanks!

viperwasp

Thanks Feedback and advice is about the most helpful thing right now. This map is currently not up to par based on how I want it.  I think it's still good but I am already working on a modified version.

My goal when creating this level was to...
1) Make a Large Level were the most challenging areas are far aware from Mines/Bases so it would involve recon and careful planning and use of energy resupply ships etc.
2) Include an somewhat interesting Boss.
3) Test stuff out and learn stuff.