CW2 Bonus Map 9 (Cubic) : the quest for a fast ending

Started by sabinou, August 21, 2011, 09:20:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

sabinou

Hi everyone, it's my first time posting here, I love a lot the Creeper World games, and at last, I'm starting to express myself :)

I'm especially fond of the Bonus Map 9, Cubic.
Of course, the first time I played it, I didn't notice there was a block with 1 billion creeper inside, and I lost nearly everything before I managed to get back on track - loved that thrill, that raising incredulity feeling as a whole room filled with like 20 blasters and 10 launchers was wiped off, leaving me in complete panic.

Using the best of my ability, I've become able to finish it in just a tiny bit more than 11 minutes, but 11.x minutes is like a wall I can't break.

And yet, I've seen other persons managed to perform better !

So, I'm asking, just in case, please would YOU have an idea, about HOW to manage to finish that map faster ?
Thank you very much if you can help :)

Kithros

Well, first off, there's a huge amount of improvement probably in how quickly you deal with all the other rooms - it's entirely possible to have all the rooms except the 1G creeper and the middle room completely cleared by the 4 minute mark (that's before the bars would appear in the top room - this means they won't spawn at all).

As far as the 1G creeper goes, don't bother using blasters until it's less dense. Just wall it in with shields and use all your energy on launchers, building more shields as necessary. If you already have  reactor efficiency maxed out, then destroy all your tech domes and build more reactors (truthfully if this would happen you probably built too many tech domes though)