Previous topic - Next topic

Kingo

What is your favorite playing style?

1. Slow and steady
2. Rushing through
3. Weapon stockpiler
4. Energy stockpiler

Which brings me to another question,
What is your favorite type of map (describe features)?

J

Playing style: I mostly play puzzle maps or maps that force you to use a 'new' playing style. So I never have to choose between one of those playing styles. I mostly use a combination of all four strategies when I have to choose.

Fav map type: Short maps in which you have to think before you start. They have to be challenging and not too long or I'll quit. I like maps that force you to use a strategy that I've never used before. Mostly ea3401's maps.

MizInIA

I like to play slow and steady. I don't mind a quick threat that I have to address but once I have the appropriate offenses built I like being able to build up my energy before advancing on  the rest of the map.

on CW1 I like the island maps. I like hopping from island to Island spanning the gaps with relays and using mortars to keep the creeper down.

CW2 I like maps with Phantoms(mostly because I forget they are coming)  :) and also maps with large caverns that make it hard to get beacons where you need them to see everything.

Kingo

As for me, I enjoy maps that have a story behind them, and I am a slow, steady player.
I enjoy maps that aren't too difficult and don't require you to use a specific strategy (mostly easy-medium, maybe some hard maps).  Mainly, I prefer a straightforward approach.

I like having maps with terrain that doesn't require luck or skill to beat. Maps that require bridging or other techniques the semi-novice can't master are not for me.

Kithros