Map rating on mission completion dialog

knucracker · 3434

knucracker

  • Administrator
  • *****
    • Posts: 11781
Map rating on mission completion dialog
on: July 05, 2017, 02:42:56 pm
I've pushed a 1.1.5 version to steam on the beta channel that has a map rating widget on the mission completion dialog (for exchange missions).  Give it a look and see if it is working for you.  I did the leanest implementation I could get away with.



Sorrontis

  • Community Guild
  • *****
    • Posts: 2069
  • CW4! CW4! CW4! CW4! CW4!
Re: Map rating on mission completion dialog
Reply #1 on: July 05, 2017, 02:51:56 pm
I'll test when I get home  8)

Got home edit: She's a beauty!
« Last Edit: July 05, 2017, 08:17:18 pm by Sorrontis »

"If you want others to be happy, practice compassion. If you want to be happy, practice compassion."


GoodMorning

  • Community Guild
  • *****
    • Posts: 3453
  • (Pusillanimous)
Re: Map rating on mission completion dialog
Reply #2 on: July 06, 2017, 08:37:51 am
No issues here.

A narrative is a lightly-marked path to another reality.


GoodMorning

  • Community Guild
  • *****
    • Posts: 3453
  • (Pusillanimous)
Re: Map rating on mission completion dialog
Reply #3 on: July 11, 2017, 07:09:28 pm
Slight issue. I just reloaded a map I'm working on, and the HQ on the map dissociated from the slot. I can now have two. Also, an energy mine was destroyed for no apparent reason. I have no reason to think that this was the beta, except that this is the first time I have saved/reloaded while using it.

(click to show/hide)

Log, screenshots attached. Steam screenshot present because some of the objects were in ScreenMode. Map ran for a few frames to check script functionality, then reloaded for screenshot and log.

Edit: Bug persists when loading in non-beta version. The map was last saved with the beta version. I don't know if this is a bad save, or if there is a flaw in the beta save/load. The symptoms have not changed.

Edit: Also demonstrates bridge-layering graphical thing, although that's not really a bug. Image attached anyway.
« Last Edit: July 12, 2017, 12:17:43 am by GoodMorning »

A narrative is a lightly-marked path to another reality.


Nicant

  • Community Guild
  • *****
    • Posts: 433
  • Personal Text
Re: Map rating on mission completion dialog
Reply #4 on: July 11, 2017, 08:04:16 pm
Works fine here!

CW4 hype!!


knucracker

  • Administrator
  • *****
    • Posts: 11781
Re: Map rating on mission completion dialog
Reply #5 on: July 13, 2017, 10:39:49 am
Slight issue. I just reloaded a map I'm working on...

There was a null pointer exception in the load due to the energy source not existing but the mine does. The mine was trying to update its range based on the source, but the source wasn't there. I've added a check to protect against this scenario and the mission will load now (in the next build I'll put onto steam beta later today). It looks like this might have just been bad timing in your save. I don't think it has anything to do with the beta, as I don't remember changing anything in this area.



GoodMorning

  • Community Guild
  • *****
    • Posts: 3453
  • (Pusillanimous)
Re: Map rating on mission completion dialog
Reply #6 on: July 13, 2017, 06:58:50 pm
Thanks.

A narrative is a lightly-marked path to another reality.