Custom Map #520: Estrox. By: Mikoz

Started by AutoPost, May 01, 2014, 01:28:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

AutoPost

This topic is for discussion of map #520: Estrox

Author: Mikoz
Size: 99x99

Desc:
Collect and build a new #CRPL unit to achieve a victory over creeper in an unusual way. Harsh #TechLimits - no cannons or guppies. #NoDigitalis and #NoSpores, but loads of creeper.

Randomgold

I just started playing and I found a rather nasty bug with your new unit.  When I try to build just that one unit, it's fine.  But then I can't stop building it.  No matter what I click, I build the new guy.  Whenever I try and switch to building something else, I build the new one.  Weapons, structures, titans.  None of it matters.  It all turns out to be the new structure.  The only way I've seen that even remotely counters this is to mass build by clicking once and dragging.  The first one will turn into the new unit, while the rest will be what I wanted to be built.  Is there any way to avoid this other than just not building the custom unit?

Note:  I can certainly appreciate the effort that went into making this new unit, and I do like the idea quite a bit.  Being able to make the unit here is a fun idea.  It's just that the way it's built renders the entire rest of the game unplayable. Or at least very annoying to play.  You should definitely keep at it though, and try doing this again without the nasty bug.   

planetfall

Quote from: Randomgold on May 01, 2014, 06:40:32 PM