creeperworld2 not running after last update

xing · 1750

xing

  • Full Member
  • ***
    • Posts: 116
on: October 14, 2011, 04:58:11 am
all I get is a adobi air licence agreement window - when I hit agree nothing happens


xing

  • Full Member
  • ***
    • Posts: 116
Reply #1 on: October 14, 2011, 05:26:41 am
the map editor also is now no longer working too - they are both stuck only showing the licence agreement and closing whatever I press on the agreement


xing

  • Full Member
  • ***
    • Posts: 116
Reply #2 on: October 14, 2011, 05:54:41 am
found problem and fixed

for some reason adobi air could not right to the licence agreement file under C:\Documents and Settings\%user\Application Data\Adobe\AIR\eulaAccepted



MadMag

  • Hero Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 3507
  • Alpha
Reply #3 on: October 14, 2011, 07:06:04 am
Aha.. So the fix was to run the installer with admin rights?



xing

  • Full Member
  • ***
    • Posts: 116
Reply #4 on: October 14, 2011, 07:29:03 am
I was under admin so I don't know what the problem was - i found out waht adobi wanted in the file and edited it manualy to fix the problem


knucracker

  • Administrator
  • *****
    • Posts: 11761
Reply #5 on: October 14, 2011, 09:26:33 am
I'm glad you figured this out.  I'm not sure what would cause this problem with air.  Did you figure this out on your own or are there some other sites that document this problem?  I've had one other support case that was similar to this but it was  from a week ago... Before I released this update, but after air 3 came out.

--Edit--
Also, what OS are you running?  Is it XP SP3?
« Last Edit: October 14, 2011, 09:34:11 am by virgilw »



xing

  • Full Member
  • ***
    • Posts: 116
Reply #6 on: October 14, 2011, 02:16:41 pm
I'm glad you figured this out.  I'm not sure what would cause this problem with air.  Did you figure this out on your own or are there some other sites that document this problem?  I've had one other support case that was similar to this but it was  from a week ago... Before I released this update, but after air 3 came out.

a little from sites - a little from just playing around - the air help site tells you where the log file is so I opened it up and in there was the error that it couldn't Wright to the file so got what the file should be from another PC and manually changed it on mine

Quote from: virgilw link=topic=8453.msg56681Also, what OS are you running?  Is it XP SP3?
[/quote

yes


MadMag

  • Hero Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 3507
  • Alpha
Reply #7 on: October 14, 2011, 02:25:34 pm
Win7 & OSX = No problemo.