Weird building glitch

Reverendhongry · 2041

Reverendhongry

  • Jr. Member
  • **
    • Posts: 6
on: April 22, 2011, 01:44:10 am
This has never happened to me before.
I was happily playing along and realized that new nodes weren't building. No amount of destroying and rebuilding would make them start working again.
Has this come up before?





Blaze

  • Hero Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 2391
  • Busy busy busy.
Reply #1 on: April 22, 2011, 02:03:57 am
Look at the lower right corner of Odin City, the gray ball is missing, click where it was, this will re-enable build packets.


Reverendhongry

  • Jr. Member
  • **
    • Posts: 6
Reply #2 on: April 22, 2011, 02:19:28 am
oh... my... god...

I had NO IDEA this functionality existed  :o

My entire world has just changed  :o



mthw2vc

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
    • Posts: 1014
Reply #3 on: April 22, 2011, 07:25:43 am
Yes, this was added in version 0572. Now, aren't you glad you asked? You can do the same with ammo and totem packets using the other nodes on the city, too.



Reverendhongry

  • Jr. Member
  • **
    • Posts: 6
Reply #4 on: April 22, 2011, 06:11:02 pm
Yeah that's pretty awesome. I guess it would help if I actually read up on the changes made in the latest version lol.
Thanks much for the info  ;D



Blaze

  • Hero Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 2391
  • Busy busy busy.
Reply #5 on: April 22, 2011, 07:05:15 pm
You can also learn some more things by reading the in-game help.


Fisherck

  • Hero Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 2072
  • There is always a bigger fish...
Reply #6 on: April 22, 2011, 08:38:41 pm
oh... my... god...

I had NO IDEA this functionality existed  :o

My entire world has just changed  :o

For me it's not realizing the functionality exists, but rembering that I pushed it. :D

My CW2 Maps
My CW1 Maps
The comments are here to comment, dare to use them.