CRPL- token error

Started by kiki443, April 06, 2017, 06:51:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

kiki443

I was making a map collection and for thi first time I want to put CRPL script in my map.

I need something like a rescue pod so I found something on wiki and tried with that script for survival pads but when I try to compile it I am getting a token error:

Line: 14: Invalid Token: ShowGameEventTag. Perhaps you meant ->ShowGameEventTag or <-ShowGameEventTag or "ShowGameEventTag" or @ShowGameEventTag

I am new to CRPL so I don't exactlly know what to do.

what am I doing wrong because when I correct that in any way it doesn't work in the game as it should even if the compilation is successfull?

here is the link to wiki page I found that script:

http://knucklecracker.com/wiki/doku.php?id=crpl:crpltutorial:code_examples

I would appreciate any help because my new map and the collection of maps depands on this.

Thanks in advance
Best Regards

GoodMorning

This is strange.

The error you are seeing is normally caused by having misspelled a command, but ShowGameEventTag seems to be correct.

Is it possible that you have one or more invisible characters in the script at that point?

It should be possible to fix your problem by not attempting to show an event tag, but it would be better to identify the cause...

Does it work if you delete this line?
ShowGameEventTag("GREEN" "INFO" "Survival Pod" "Rescued!" GetUnitAttribute(Self CONST_PIXELCOORDX) GetUnitAttribute(Self CONST_PIXELCOORDY))
A narrative is a lightly-marked path to another reality.

kiki443

QuoteDoes it work if you delete this line?

I tried that and compilation was successfull, but I am getting another problem.

Correct me if I am wrong, when Crepers touch CRPL core it should be destroyed and game should end right?

Now instead when creepers touch CRPL core it gets rescued

was that supposed to hapen or have I done something wrong?

planetfall