Flipping with PRPL

Started by GameGlitch, October 21, 2016, 12:34:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

GameGlitch

Hey guys,

I'm new to the Creeper World series and I know very little about coding. I don't learn very well by reading FAQs, but I learn better with a starting point and reverse engineering from there (if you can phrase it that way).

In that case then, if you don't mind the questions of an absolute newb, is it possible to flip structures using PRPL? If so, what coding is necessary to do so?

Oblivion

There is a way to flip structures in the map editor. Its prebuilt in, as for flipping when something instead of a lathe causes it. I don't know the code for it. All the map maker labeled people apparently have access to all the codes.
~Memes have been scientifrically proven to be the very essence of life unto itself~

planetfall

If you have the unit stored in the variable uid, you can flip it like this:

<-uid.UnitIsEnemy not ->uid.UnitIsEnemy

Here's an example "on-the-napkin" script to make something flippable by lathe:

once
CurrentCoords 0 1 GetAllUnitsInRange ->units
<-units GetListCount 0 do
  <-units[I] ->uid
  <-uid Self neq if
   break
  endif
loop
--units
endonce

<-uid.UnitHealth 0.05 lt if
<-uid.UnitMaxHealth ->uid.UnitHealth
<-uid.UnitIsEnemy not ->uid.UnitIsEnemy
endif
Pretty sure I'm supposed to be banned, someone might want to get on that.

Quote from: GoodMorning on December 01, 2016, 05:58:30 PM"Build a ladder to the moon" is simple as a sentence, but actually doing it is not.

GameGlitch

You know, I should have been a lot more clear with what I was asking. Thank you for responding; sorry for being unclear.

What was actually looking for was to code in for a lathable structure to cause other structures to flip. I've seen a structure lathe everything on the map before, so if that can be recreated, the structures only need to be set for "flip" as Oblivion suggested. How is that done?

Oblivion