Knuckle Cracker

Knuckle Cracker => Support => Topic started by: (e) on March 26, 2011, 04:35:01 pm

Title: Submit Scores no longer works for me
Post by: (e) on March 26, 2011, 04:35:01 pm
I am no longer able to submit scores. I hit the submit scores button and my score does not appear on the table. resubmit button has sames effect.

Does anyone have any ideas?

(e)
Title: Re: Submit Scores no longer works for me
Post by: Echo51 on March 26, 2011, 04:43:22 pm
Remembered to patch?
Title: Re: Submit Scores no longer works for me
Post by: UpperKEES on March 26, 2011, 04:55:33 pm
Are you using the same computer as you did before? Did you install any updates recently? Like for Adobe AIR or your firewall? Do you use a laptop with powersave functionality for your network card?
Title: Re: Submit Scores no longer works for me
Post by: Grauniad on March 26, 2011, 07:28:47 pm
What level of Creeper World do you have?

Later levels have a "resubmit" button if the server has not accepted the score submission. Do you see the Resubmit Score button?
Title: Re: Submit Scores no longer works for me
Post by: (e) on March 26, 2011, 07:38:47 pm
Are you using the same computer as you did before? Did you install any updates recently? Like for Adobe AIR or your firewall? Do you use a laptop with powersave functionality for your network card?

Same computer. no updates. tried turning the firewall off, no update for Adobe Air or firewall. CW version 0572. Resubmit button has no effect also.

(e)
Title: Re: Submit Scores no longer works for me
Post by: SPIFFEN on March 26, 2011, 07:41:19 pm
Upgrading your game to the latest version should help i think ,
in the bottom left corner in the game start it say what VER:xxxx you have .
You should find it here :
http://knucklecracker.com/creeperworld/patches.php

Edit : Oh , maybe you need to upgrade Adobe then , it might work if you havent done it for an while ,
unless some later updates has messed it up =P
Title: Re: Submit Scores no longer works for me
Post by: Michionlion on March 26, 2011, 08:29:48 pm
Are you using the same computer as you did before? Did you install any updates recently? Like for Adobe AIR or your firewall? Do you use a laptop with powersave functionality for your network card?

Same computer. no updates. tried turning the firewall off, no update for Adobe Air or firewall. CW version 0572. Resubmit button has no effect also.

(e)

Usually thats the problem... no idea now
Title: Re: Submit Scores no longer works for me
Post by: DarthVader12 on March 27, 2011, 11:52:00 am
2.6.0.19120 is the latest version of air
0572 is the latest version of crepper world

Try to uninstall all versions of air and CW. Reinstall AIR FIRST then CW. Then patch CW.

AIR-http://get.adobe.com/air/otherversions/ (http://get.adobe.com/air/otherversions/)
CW Patch-http://knucklecracker.com/creeperworld/patches.php (http://knucklecracker.com/creeperworld/patches.php)
Title: Re: Submit Scores no longer works for me
Post by: (e) on April 03, 2011, 09:29:21 pm
I got it working again. but I am not sure what it was that worked.

Thanks for the suggestions.

(e)
Title: Re: Submit Scores no longer works for me
Post by: UpperKEES on April 04, 2011, 03:43:22 pm
Probably the good old 'reboot'. Solves 73.4% of all your Windows problems.... ;)
Title: Re: Submit Scores no longer works for me
Post by: thepenguin on April 04, 2011, 04:22:28 pm
Probably the good old 'reboot'. Solves 73.4% of all your Windows problems.... ;)

73.4%? ??? where did that number come from?
Title: Re: Submit Scores no longer works for me
Post by: MadMag on April 04, 2011, 04:41:30 pm
Don't take it too literally, special when the  ;) appears behind the sentence...
Title: Re: Submit Scores no longer works for me
Post by: thepenguin on April 04, 2011, 04:44:15 pm
I was wondering about if there was some study about that
Title: Re: Submit Scores no longer works for me
Post by: MadMag on April 04, 2011, 05:05:37 pm
Easy way to check if you are unsure.. google  73.4% + Windows  ;)

Zero hits probably mean that there has been no study.
Title: Re: Submit Scores no longer works for me
Post by: (e) on April 12, 2011, 11:26:27 am
Probably the good old 'reboot'. Solves 73.4% of all your Windows problems.... ;)

No it was not the reboot option. I travel for work and the laptop is off and on a lot. It happened again, best I can figure it out, it relates to a public wifi at a hotel I stayed at. The problem did continue at the next hotel. Later I corrected it by opening internet explorer ( i usually use firefox) and playing with cookies settings. I still don't understand it.

thanks for all the help and suggestions

(e)