Custom Map #946: Dragon Breath

Started by AutoPost, March 10, 2012, 09:01:04 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

AutoPost

This topic is for discussion of map #946: Dragon Breath

Author: Houlian

Desc:
Hello. This is my second map, so please realize that I am not a pro map maker yet. You have landed on one of the moons orbiting jupiter. Unfortunately once you arrive, you are met with a very mean beast. The dragon is capable of firing dragonbreath shots from deep within his chest. At the bottom of the map you will find your command ship. Take note of the shield boxes, for the small spaces within the shields are some of the long lost anti-loki weapons. There are 4 weapons total. The two bigger boxes need anti-creeper makers inside of them so they can charge the huge anti-loki weapon at the top of the map. The two smaller boxes are sub-weapons, one of them fires anti-creeper to combat the dragons fiery breath, and the other shoots a scatter bomb above the loki-enraged dragon. All weapons fire automatically, and they are timed. Once you have inserted some anti-creeper makers inside of the weapon compartments, you can move in for the kill while the anti-loki mega-gun at the top of the map helps you.

teknotiss

ok how is it possible to get a 61 health emitter killed in less than 5 mins??
the top ten scores are deeply suspicious
so are the next ten really but 5 mins i can believe
a question for the mods... is there a ban on cheaters?
author loved the concepts good map keep it up! (maybe a little more threat at the start)
7/10
"Is God willing to prevent evil, but not able? Then he is not omnipotent.... Is he able, but not willing? Then he is malevolent.... Is he both able and willing? Then whence cometh evil?.... Is he neither able nor willing? Then why call him God?" --- Epicurus

Ebon Heart

None of the top scores are hacked. I know that fitz is an honest player, and Fisherck was the first one to get such a time.