Custom ship editor: build ships up to size 128x128 (v0.3.4)

kajacx · 30494

FOXX

  • Community Guild
  • *****
    • Posts: 1371
  • Just Breathe
Reply #105 on: June 26, 2018, 07:47:14 am
I have made a Video about this -> Hope that helps.


Greets
FOXX

The FPAF
For My Maps and Ships!
Including  CUSTOM MODULE MAPS & SHIPS


Random Event

  • Jr. Member
  • **
    • Posts: 18
Reply #106 on: February 02, 2019, 02:29:14 pm
Wow, this will open up lot's of opportunities

Is anything truly random?


FOXX

  • Community Guild
  • *****
    • Posts: 1371
  • Just Breathe
Reply #107 on: February 03, 2019, 07:02:17 am
Wow, this will open up lot's of opportunities
A lot of Custom Modules have been made.
Just to make sure you don't make duplicates.

https://knucklecracker.com/forums/index.php?topic=22561.msg167491#msg167491

Greets
FOXX

The FPAF
For My Maps and Ships!
Including  CUSTOM MODULE MAPS & SHIPS


Random Event

  • Jr. Member
  • **
    • Posts: 18
Reply #108 on: February 03, 2019, 04:27:31 pm
the center module costs freaking 15k energy

Yea, the long build times are a problem. GoodMorning has a shipyard script that speeds up ship building, but it's a bit complicated to use at first (he may improved it since). I have made my own script that speeds up ship building, but that one pull the energy out of thin air, which could be viewed as "cheating".

I'll probably make a new thread with summary of all current options to quicky build large ships.

You said you have a script that speeds ship building? can you please send me it as i might use it in a mission i'm working on?

Is anything truly random?


Builder17

  • Community Guild
  • *****
    • Posts: 1188
  • My account picture is from Nitrome Mutiny.
Reply #109 on: February 04, 2019, 12:13:48 am
the center module costs freaking 15k energy

Yea, the long build times are a problem. GoodMorning has a shipyard script that speeds up ship building, but it's a bit complicated to use at first (he may improved it since). I have made my own script that speeds up ship building, but that one pull the energy out of thin air, which could be viewed as "cheating".

I'll probably make a new thread with summary of all current options to quicky build large ships.

You said you have a script that speeds ship building? can you please send me it as i might use it in a mission i'm working on?

Script isn't in here sadly, but some other good scripts and instructions. :)
https://knucklecracker.com/forums/index.php?topic=30085.0



Builder17

  • Community Guild
  • *****
    • Posts: 1188
  • My account picture is from Nitrome Mutiny.
Reply #110 on: February 04, 2019, 12:14:14 am

Yea, the long build times are a problem. GoodMorning has a shipyard script that speeds up ship building, but it's a bit complicated to use at first (he may improved it since). I have made my own script that speeds up ship building, but that one pull the energy out of thin air, which could be viewed as "cheating".

I'll probably make a new thread with summary of all current options to quicky build large ships.

You said you have a script that speeds ship building? can you please send me it as i might use it in a mission i'm working on?

Script isn't in here sadly, but some other good scripts and instructions. :)
https://knucklecracker.com/forums/index.php?topic=30085.0



Fey-Yell

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 1
Reply #111 on: July 17, 2021, 02:49:46 pm
I tried this, and while it works for all the original ship parts, when I try to put zz_adder files for ships into a map, it runs into an error. "Invalid token", on the last line, "SetScriptVar%n", specifically. I haven't even started putting in the other mods, just the ones that came with the editor. I got the game recently, so it should be up to date (1.1.4). Likewise for the ship constructor. (0.3.4)
This is the last line.
    <-RSS_Uid "CmDisplay.prpl" "Ship" <-RSS_ShipName concat CreateList SetScriptVar%n


If I remove the last "%n", it compiles, but I still don't see the mods on the ships when I build them, and I don't see them when I mouse over them. And they (the modded modules) don't seem to be doing anything, when fully built. Likewise, if I edit out the last line. So, what am I doing wrong?

Edit: I also tried with other mods that I know work, by replacing the ship builder mods with the new mods via replace in text. Those mods don't show up either.
« Last Edit: July 19, 2021, 03:46:00 pm by Fey-Yell »