Porter not working

Odinthegod · 359

Odinthegod

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 3
on: January 23, 2021, 12:15:48 pm
Just started the map where i have to use Porters for the first time (Shattered).
Everything seems OK. It got power, ammo (Energy, ARG and Liftic) and has a destination.

Even when i'm doing everything Strategic Sage is doing in this video, they do not work. 



I have tried on other maps where i can use porters. Can't get them to work there either.

What can i be missing?



Karsten75

  • Hero Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 7055
Reply #1 on: January 23, 2021, 03:45:42 pm
Did you check if it's plugged in?

Try restarting it.

If that fails, maybe provide a screenshot/save file from *your* game where it is not working.  Beats the heck out of us trying to guess.

'If you want to live a happy life, tie it to a goal, not to people or things.'

Albert Einstein
(1879-1955)


Odinthegod

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 3
Reply #2 on: January 31, 2021, 11:38:12 am
Did you check if it's plugged in?

Try restarting it.

If that fails, maybe provide a screenshot/save file from *your* game where it is not working.  Beats the heck out of us trying to guess.

Its plugged in, and have max amo. I have restarted the map several times and tried other maps where i can use porters. No dice. Then i have rechecked the instal. Everything ok there. Then i removed the game and then reinstall it. No dice yet again :-/



Karsten75

  • Hero Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 7055
Reply #3 on: January 31, 2021, 01:42:41 pm
Can you please upload the save?

'If you want to live a happy life, tie it to a goal, not to people or things.'

Albert Einstein
(1879-1955)


Karsten75

  • Hero Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 7055
Reply #4 on: January 31, 2021, 01:45:45 pm
My first guess would be that you might have toggled the "Supply": or "Armed" buttons on those.

'If you want to live a happy life, tie it to a goal, not to people or things.'

Albert Einstein
(1879-1955)