Custom Map #8961: Volcano CSM Try 1. By: nathanaelps

Started by AutoPost, October 21, 2020, 12:25:12 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

AutoPost

This topic is for discussion of map #8961: Volcano CSM Try 1

Author: nathanaelps
Size: 132x99

Desc:
Really it's more of a CSM Volcano TEST, I'm not a great designer for this kind of thing... In fact, I'm painfully aware of how good Yum or Ralsaft or any of you guys who do the CSM things are. I've home-written all the scripts, including portals, portal blockers, and amplified height, as well as the volcanoes themselves. I'm pretty proud of them. But I also am aware that they could use some help... Constructive criticism is great. #volcanoCSM #amplifiedHeight #immortalVolcanoes #funWithPortals

chwooly

Overall, an interesting map.  Interesting graphics choices, reminded me of virus's. I wasn't sure how the shields worked since some of the "rocks" got thru and didn't change to AC. This was true when there was only 1 rock so don't think it was a result of too many rocks inside the shield.  I thought the lack of energy at the beginning was a little much, Maybe an energy crystal or going with cheaper reactors to help would have made it a little less of a drag.

Anyway, Thanks for taking the time to make this.

Cheers.
I am free, no matter what rules surround me. If I find them tolerable, I tolerate them; if I find them too obnoxious, I break them. I am free because I know that I alone am morally responsible for everything I do."
― Robert A. Heinlein

yum-forum

Agree with chwooly. Interesting map. Shield not work so good as in RVC map was intended and energy totem will be wellcome. Also In RVC you can see at one glance difference between Green (friendly) and blue (creeper) stones from volcanoes.
But gameplay more close to CSM than in my maps! Big thanks for good work and hope you will create more maps!
10/10 from me and Good lu!  :)
1560 maps in CW2, CW3 and PFE till now
last

Weasee